About ICD

The Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD) is a multilateral organization affiliated with the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB).

The Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD) is a multilateral organization affiliated with the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB). Its authorized capital stands at USD 4 billion, of which USD 2 billion is available for subscription. Its shareholders consist of the IsDB, 55 member countries and five public financial institutions. Headquartered in Jeddah, ICD was established by the IsDB Board of Governors during its 24th annual meeting held in Jeddah in Rajab 1420H (November 1999).

The mandate of ICD is to support the economic development of its member countries by providing financial assistance to private sector projects in accordance with the principles of Shari’ah, aimed at creating employment opportunities and enhancing their export potential. Furthermore, ICD has the mandate of mobilizing additional resources for projects and encouraging the development of Islamic finance. It also attracts co-financiers for its projects and provides advisory services to governments and private sector groups on policies aimed at encouraging the establishment, expansion and modernization of private enterprises, the development of capital markets, best management practices, and the enhancement of the role of the market economy. ICD’s operations complement the activities of the Islamic Development Bank in member countries and those of national financial institutions.


To complement the role played by the Islamic Development Bank through the development and promotion of the private sector as a vehicle for boosting economic growth and prosperity.


To become a premier Islamic multilateral financial institution for the development  of the private sector.

We offer three sets of Shari’ah compliant business products and services to private sector clients in member countries.

These are:

Where we operate

We have been operating in these regions for more than 20 years, providing financing services and supporting growth where and when it matters most.

Disclaimer: Any country borders or names used in this report do not necessarily reflect ICD’s official position. Any maps are for illustrative purposes and do not imply the expression of any opinion of ICD concerning the legal status of any country or territory or concerning the delimitation of frontiers or boundaries.

ICD Member countries

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Albania
  3. Algeria
  4. Azerbaijan
  5. Bahrain
  6. Bangladesh
  7. Benin
  8. Brunei
  9. Burkina Faso
  10. Cameroon
  11. Chad
  12. Comoros
  13. Cote d’Ivoire
  14. Djibouti
  15. Egypt
  16. Gabon
  17. The Gambia
  18. Guinea
  19. Guinea Bissau
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Iraq
  23. Jordan
  24. Kazakhstan
  25. Kuwait
  26. Kyrgyz Republic
  27. Lebanon
  28. Libya
  29. Malaysia
  30. Maldives
  31. Mali
  32. Mauritania
  33. Morocco
  34. Mozambique
  35. Niger
  36. Nigeria
  37. Pakistan
  38. Palestine
  39. Qatar
  40. Saudi Arabia
  41. Senegal
  42. Sierra Leone
  43. Somalia
  44. Sudan
  45. Suriname
  46. Syria
  47. Tajikistan
  48. Togo
  49. Tunisia
  50. Turkey
  51. Turkmenistan
  52. United Arab Emirates
  53. Uganda
  54. Uzbekistan
  55. Yemen